Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (Topic: What is attraction to a man?)

What is attraction to a man? I believe for some men it could be a woman’s face, hair, a body part or etc. What does it mean when a man says he is attracted to you? I think it is good when a man is attracted to you physically and when he is emotionally connected with you. When he is emotionally connected, you are in his head. Not in a controlling way, but he is thinking and considering you. What do you think?

I think that is a VERY fair assessment. Men are truly “visual” creatures, and even though it would be ideal if the man would notice your “character” before noticing your physical attributes it rarely works out that way. Just like each woman is different, each man is different as well. Some notice the hair, some notice the legs, the shape, busts, etc. Rest assured that after he has taken to you physically then he will opt to learn more about your character later. When a man says he is attracted to you then he means that “visually” you are appealing to him. Since he cannot know your personality “at first sight” then the only thing he has to go on is your “looks.” Yes, some men are creatures of habit. An old friend of mine used to date only women with “meat” on their bones. In other words, if a woman was  slim and had a “barbie doll” figure then he would turn them down instantly. He wanted someone with a lot of weight and high heels (I would think that they had to be some “sturdy” heels). Another friend of mine was into the “feet” thing. Whenever he met a woman wearing open toed shoes he would rarely look up at her face. Women often thought his neck was broken. People make the world go around, and attraction is truly in the eyes of the beholder. When a man is emotionally connected with you then that means you “should” have a very good relationship, because it is rare to find a man who can share the same emotions as women. The main thing in relationships is to realize that there WILL be times of conflict, and it is how you DEAL with that conflict that determines the strength of your relationship. No one is perfect, so therefore no man or woman is perfect. If you can love your mate with your “eyes closed” then you are truly in love. What I am saying is that physical attributes change over time, so the person you were initially attracted to will more than likely change as you go along. However, if you can still love that person based on the character and quality of the heart then you are truly experiencing the ultimate in love. There is nothing wrong with love being “blind” just so long as it is not “blind, deaf AND dumb.” Here is the Phantom Poet to take you into our weekend:

I am wearing a VERY tight short skirt, a low cut cleavage and the highest heels I can find
But why is it that I whenever I go on a date I can’t get a man to love me for my mind?
I wear tons of makeup, no underwear and my push up bras are always padded
To make sure that I am physically appealing I always have “extra” tissue added
Every man tells me I am “stunning” and this is what they all believe
But I am only being myself (Let me pause now while I adjust this “weave”)
When men come to me they always let me know to me they are “attracted”
I will NEVER let them seem me with any of my “amenities” subtracted
To these men I will ALWAYS be one genuine wholesome and pretty girl
I wear a “smattering” of lipstick, lip gloss, mousse (AND “squirrel”)
I am just naturally beautiful, and this is MY deal
Men just love me because they say I am SO real
Because to most men the REAL beauty is found “underneath”
So I’m always careful when I smile so that I don’t show my false teeth
And whenever I walk down the street all the man comment and say “Hot Damn!”
And THAT is how I get the men to love me for the real and genuine woman that I am…

“Baby, what do you mean it takes you a full day to get ready to go out?” The Phantom Poet

 

WWW.Brettjolly.com

WWW.Love-notes.co

Send me a friend request on Skype at Brettjolly1

 

Harold Melvin’s Bluenotes and Brett Jolly in concert

Image