Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (Segment of a song I have always had problems trying to sing)

First, let me say that it is not easy “at all” to sing a song and play it at the same time, especially when you have never rehearsed it before with a band. I do this “all the time” because my guys are too busy and I am as well. Sometimes it can be a major challenge for me, and I readily admit it. This one tune I always wanted to do, but I knew that it would not be easy at all. However, this time I tried something different, and it made me feel a “lot more comfortable” with the tune. I cannot rehearse with the band, but I did manage to rehearse with my own instrument in my house instead. The end result felt great to me, and now I am willing to try this with just about “all” the other tunes that I do. This song was a major challenge for me and I wanted to tackle it just to see if I could conquer it. There are still some parts of it that may be rough but for me this was a personal accomplishment. In order to see how well I progressed with it you would have needed to hear me before. I don’t claim to be the best singer at all, but I have the will and resolve to attempt just about all tunes (especially at my Wednesday night event). I took a big chance on this. I hope you enjoy this. Thank you so much for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.