Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (Some of my craziest sex moments from when I toured)

Please keep in mind that this is not about moments of having sex. I am a very private person and I like to keep my intimate details private. No, today’s Daily Thought is about the moments on tour when women actually “tried” to have sex (and it DIDN’T happen). When you are a musician on the road you can come across a lot of crazy stories with a lot of crazy people, so I hope you don’t mind me sharing some with you today. First, I can remember being in London, and we had a great show (Near some place called Piccadilly Circus). After the show was over we were about to head back to our hotel rooms. However, this attractive lady came up to me, didn’t even mention her name (If she did I honestly don’t remember) and asked me if I would like to go upstairs to the dressing room with her. The way she said it automatically alerted me to what her intentions were. I don’t think she cared about knowing my name either. I will admit that she was attractive, but my gut instinct told me “No.” I politely declined, and then she decided to go the other members in the band and asked them the same thing. ALL of the group told her no and that ended up being the end of that story. In Vegas we were headed onstage and some lady (who I never met before in my entire life) managed to get through security and rushed me and clasped on to my arm. I looked down at her and said “Miss, you honestly need to let go of my arm.” She would “not” let go, and security came up to me asking me how I wanted to handle this. I realized that it is not easy for men security to forcibly remove a woman, but I told them that in this situation they needed to do so, otherwise I would not have been able to perform. They did exactly that and then we went on with the show. A another point I performed in Delaware and after the show retired to my hotel room. At 3:00 am there was a knock on my door. Two women that I never met before were there and said that they had no way to get home and wanted to know if they could sleep in my room that night. They said that they purposely searched for my room because they thought that I was a good guy who would not take advantage of them. In that regard they were correct. I have never tried to take advantage of anyone. I was really tired, and their story seemed “fairly” believable. I was younger then and didn’t have any money for them to steal. I had them sleep on the couches and nothing happened. On another note, I once performed with a local group at an outside gig and some woman came up to me  and said she  wanted to hear the song “I shot the sheriff.” She said that if we did the song she would have a surprise for us. Well, I knew the lyrics to it, and I sang it. She went to the bushes on an angle where know one could see her but us, and immediately started taking her clothes off and “working” herself (masturbating). I was singing the song and couldn’t believe what was happening. The rest of the band members said “Whatever you do, don’t STOP!” She was cute, too. When we finished the song, her boyfriend came up to me and told me that she really liked me, and then flipped a coin and asked me to call it. Confused, I said “Heads” and it came up tails. He looked at me and said, “This just isn’t your lucky day, man” and then left the show with her. I am not sure what was supposed to happen if I had gotten the call correct, but I think this is one time where I was glad to be “wrong.” Yes, I have a “LOT” more stories than this, but I will stop here for today. Being a musician has “never been dull, and I love what I do. I don’t get caught up in all the raucous stuff, and I try to keep my life balanced. I feel I can live longer that way…. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

KC (from KC and the Sunshine band) on the microphone with Brett Jolly in the center on bass guitar)

KC and Brett