Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought ( Should vaccinations be mandatory?)

It seems that for “some” people a line has been drawn in the sand. There are people who feel like they shouldn’t have to be vaccinated. For the sake of them I highly respect that right. However, for the sake of anyone who doesn’t want their health jeopardized from the corona virus I don’t quite understand. This virus is deadly and has already killed many. I “personally” know people who refused to get the vaccine and actually got sick from the virus. Those people have told me that they “regretted not getting the vaccine in the first place when they could have” and claim that they are lucky to be alive now. Some people are taking “the hardline” on this issue. Here is a current story about some of these people:

I firmly believe that people have the right to jeopardize their own lives if that is what they choose. I just can’t accept that the rest of us should have to pay for their ignorance. If you are willing to sacrifice your job and everything else you value then that is your right. You should not be able to sacrifice “mine.” When hearing the reasons given for why they chose to abstain from a shot I find it to be confusing. Some have said that they will put a tracer in the vaccine so that they can always find you. You can be followed through your phone already (whether it is off or on). I have heard other reasons but these also seem absurd. There are a lot of stories about now deceased people who refused to take the corona virus seriously. I think it would be imperative for you to read up on them. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

The Emotions (“You got the best of my love”) in concert with Brett Jolly on bass guitar