Brett Jolly’s Thought for Today (Can you be pro life and not support gun control?)

I thought about this “heavily.” I actually “tried” to take a “neutral stance” on this. I listened to both sides of this debate intently. I also considered the “Constitutional rights of those wishing to protect themselves.” With all the many massive shootings of innocent people “something NEEDS to be done.” Too many “troubled” individuals are able to “legally obtain deadly guns” and commit random acts of violence. As long as we continue to do nothing this scenario will only continue. Here is one debate looking at both sides:

For the record, I am really not trying to take guns from good people. In fact, I am an advocate for them being able to protect themselves and their families. “HOWEVER,” I am “vehemently” in favor of implementing STRONGER background checks on “anyone who wishes to purchase a firearm.” Pro life supporters have gone “ALL OUT” to make abortions ‘”illegal” because they strongly believe in the “right to life.” If you actually take that stance then “how can you NOT support” stronger background checks for gun purchases? While we’re at it, let’s also reference “capital punishment.” How can you possibly believe in the death penalty and yet still claim to be pro life? No matter how much I think about this it seems hypocritical to me. Just like we can put GPS’s and tracers on cars and phones I think we should be able to do the same thing on guns. That way we can tell who owns a gun and even “track when it has been fired.” Stop allowing the NRA to donate money to politicians. That raises a “conflict of interest.” If you don’t support stronger background checks then don’t expect me to listen to you about banning abortion. Everyone has a right to their own opinion and everyone should be able to state their stance. All I ask is that we “take the time” to educate ourselves “FULLY” on the issues before making judgment. Through learning and enhanced communication we can solve “everything.” Thank you for checking out my Thought for Today and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.