Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“To blog or not”)

I had a gig yesterday and I ran into 2 ladies who told me that they really liked my Daily Thought Blog. For me it is tough to determine how well anyone likes it because even when a lot of people check it out the figures they send me could often  be misleading. Also, most of the followers I have use names that are not their own, so I can’t tell who is really reading it and who isn’t.  I am very thankful to those that do. A lot of people put out their own blogs and the thing that I like most about  them is their expressional freedom. Your blog can be your voice to the world. As you can tell, I often have a lot to talk about. I have had some great experiences musically and throughout life generally. I got into blogging when I was informed about how great it could be. My father used to tell me that I could be a great writer. Unfortunately when I was younger my interests were only basketball and music. Expression is so much fun to me now. Last month I did a radio interview and the ratings were so good that they are talking to me now about doing my own personal program. It would be nice if it happens, and of course I will let you know if it does. There is a world full of people who need to be able to express themselves. Whether we agree or disagree, our world can only get better if we talk about it. Of course there are some crazy people with some really “off” ideas out there. They have just as much right to blog as the rest of us do. For me it is not about how many followers I have. As long as I am able to communicate to the rest of the world then blogging is worth it for me. If you are reading this now, then I guess that means that my blog must have “some” merit (smile). Thank you so much for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Singer Freddie Jackson in concert with Brett Jolly on bass guitar

Freddie Jackson