Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Is it appropriate for a President to say to a grieving window He knew what he signed up for?”)

I have no idea if this is true or not. President Trump denies it and if he has proof I would love to see it. There are some things that might have a semblance of truth to them (but because of the circumstances you should never say regardless). If indeed President Trump told a grieving widow that her husband “knew what he signed up for” after his death then to me that would seem very “inappropriate and insensitive.” Giving your life up for our country is a very honorable thing, and should be treated as such. To dismiss it as though “it comes with the territory” seemingly takes the honor away. If you are not familiar with the story here is the link:

https://www.aol.com/article/news/2017/10/18/trump-says-congresswoman-totally-fabricated-story-that-he-told-a-soldiers-widow-he-knew-what-he-signed-up-for/23247330/

Do I think Trump is a bad person? I don’t, but I also don’t believe that he is smart enough to uphold the traditional values of the Presidency either. He has been known to say things without thinking first, and that is a very dangerous position for any person to take. Apparently he does the things he wants and says the things he says without checking with his advisers first. They have to find ways to clean up all the messes he makes. Trump also claims that the former President (President Obama) never called the families of the soldiers who were killed in action. In my own mind I find that difficult to believe, and I also can’t imagine the story making it this far if Obama didn’t in fact make those calls. The last part of this equation was “How could Trump even know whether or not the calls were made from Obama?” President Obama would never have confided in Trump, so how could Trump even pretend that he knew? There are a couple of things I do know. If Trump is going to make it as our President, he needs to “let go” of Hillary Clinton and Barack Obama. The fact that he keeps mentioning them to the public shows me that he is incapable of moving on. Also he  “really, really” needs to disengage his Twitter account. I honestly believe that one day all the quotes he writes will be used against him. He doesn’t realize it yet, but one day I truly believe he will. If in fact he is not fully equipped to be in a position of leadership then I hope we can recognize it soon enough before anything bad happens. We don’t need someone to lead our country who is incapable of making the right decisions. As for right now, we have no way of knowing for sure if Trump made those comments or not. I sincerely hope that he didn’t. However, I do hope that he finds a way to “think first” and trust the guidance of his advisors first when it comes to “any” portion of the Presidency. It is not just his future that depends on it. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer:

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Chubby Checker (“The Twist”) and Brett Jolly

chubby checker

 

Leave a Reply

