Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Bunny Sigler”)

This past week, legendary singer Bunny Sigler passed away. For those who are not familiar with him, Bunny was involved with a lot of big name hits. He was involved with Love Train (done by the O’jays), Shake your Body (Done by the Jacksons), Got my mind made up (Instant Funk) and Somebody loves you (Patti LaBelle). Bunny was one of the funniest people you could ever know. He sang incredibly at my mom’s funeral. That was probably the “only” time I can remember him recalling all of the correct lyrics. He has actually had some great tunes that never got publicized  that much. One of my favorite tunes by him is this song:

Bunny’s funeral will be this Friday at Sharon Baptist Church here in Philadelphia. He was also my neighbor. I have worked with him on several different projects and I will sorely miss him. There are some stories that I cannot tell (but I really wish I could). If you want to know, I might be able to tell you in private. It was great to work with him, and I hope he can rest eternally in God’s hands.

Bunny Sigler and Brett Jolly playing at the Phillies Game

Brett&BunnyatCBP

 

One thought on “Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Bunny Sigler”)

  1. I HEAR HE’S ONE OF PHILLY’S FINEST FALLEN LEAVES,..MAY HIS MUSIC 4-EVER BE MEANINGFUL AND SHALL HIS MUSIC CONTINUE TO INSPIRE OTHERS.
    THANKS-4-SHARING

Leave a Reply

