Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“A video of a woman performing Teena Marie songs”)

Someone just informed me of an event listed online that I not only played for but was the musical director. The concept of the event was simple: This was a showcase for talented artists to feature themselves doing tribute to professional artists. They would do their best to look, act and sing like the artists they tried to emulate. This was a very fun event and it was put together by Richard Blackwell, from Delaware. This particular feature was performing the songs of Teena Marie, and her name is Masha (For the life of me I can’t remember her last name right now). You can see me in the video in the background (with my infamous red bass guitar) directing the show. The video is 3 songs (Total of 19 minutes long) and I hope you enjoy it. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

