Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Another segment from my Wednesday Night Open Mic Events”)P

I love singers who will “go outside the norm.” Just because you are a male vocalist doesn’t mean that you can’t perform a female song. I also love it when singers don’t try to “copy exactly” the vocal style of a song. There is nothing wrong with adding your own flavor to it if that is what you choose to do. In this video is a singer by the name of Paul Black, and he decided to perform a Patti Labelle tune. Most female singers don’t want to tackle Patti’s vocal tracks, but in this instance Paul just simply put his own style and flavor to it. My Wednesday night events happen each Wednesday night at the Crab Tavern in Darby, Pennsylvania (201 North MacDade Blvd) from 8:00 to 12 midnight. It is a lot of fun and we (the band) try to tackle just about anything musically.  I host the event and if you are ever in the area I hope you will stop by to see for yourself. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy the clip. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

