Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Trying to figure out why this group didn’t go further in their career”)

When it comes to music, I realize that the biggest difference in fame usually depends on “money.” When a lot of money is invested behind an artist then the chances of them becoming huge increases greatly. There are some artists where I scratched my head wondering why they were being promoted so much (especially when to me they didn’t really sound that great). However, when this one group came out with this song I really thought they were destined for “greatness.” If my recollection is correct, this song actually did go to a number one rating here in the United States on the R&B charts, but for some strange reason after the novelty of this song wore out they dissipated rather quickly. I loved the music of this song and I think these guys added “awesome vocals” to this track. If I am not mistaken this group was released around the same time as Boyz II Men (and yes, their styles were quite similar). When comparing the two groups I always thought this group was better but for some reason the promotion behind them just seemed to “stop.” If you have never heard this song before I invite you to take a listen. For me, great music doesn’t depend on the promotion behind it. If I hear it and it sounds great to me, then that’s all that matters to me. I hope you can check out this song. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

