Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“I love this version of this song”)

Very simply put: I love music. I love good harmonies, I love nice grooves, I love great arrangements and I love when it all blends together. This group probably had too many people in the band, but the music they put together was awesome. This is one of the few groups where it didn’t make a difference what lead singer they had. They sounded great based solely on the instruments they had (but they still featured great vocalists anyway). I would love to see big bands like this make a comeback, but it seems “money” and technology have practically dissolved that concept. Either way, I hope you like this song as much as I do. This is a live version and I think the singer they have on this version is “phenomenal.” Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

