Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“A harmonica piece done at my Wednesday night event”)

At my Wednesday Night event (simply entitled “The Wednesday Night Grand Slam” we feature all kinds of great talent. The talent is diverse, and that diversity is what makes our nights so special. We will have comedians, musicians, singers, and just regular folk who love to hear good live music come out. We have our regulars but we also manage to get newcomers each week. We take requests (and we actually play them) and we simply have fun. You really need to be here on a Wednesday night to see for yourself (The Crab Tavern, 201 North MacDade Boulevard in Darby, Pennsylvania). We have been experiencing packed audiences and sometimes there are so many people that it is difficult to seat everyone. I host the event each week and it is a pleasure for me to do so. People have asked me to feature more of the talent that we have, so today I wanted to share with you a young man who plays harmonica. He calls himself Scoop Jzizzle and he is one of our popular artists at my event. He doesn’t sing, but he plays the fool out of the harmonica (actually I think he refers to it as a “Mouth harp”). Here he is doing a classic originally done by Chuck Mangione. I hope you enjoy this clip. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a comment