Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Yesterday was Mother’s Day”)

Our annual tradition here in the United States is to celebrate mothers on Mother’s Day. For us it happened yesterday, as many moms were taken out to dinner and/or movies, etc. I had 2 church services starting at 7:30 (ending at 2:00 pm) and then a gig that started at 4:00 pm. On the way to my afternoon gig I wanted to pay respects to my own mother Rowena Jolly (who passed away in 2004 from ovarian cancer). However, the line into the cemetery was so long that I could not risk it, so I had to opt for getting to my gig on time. I will get out to the grave site sometime this week (maybe even today).  As for this special day, it is my hope that everyone got to pay homage to their own mother (or someone else who is a deserving mother) in some special way, even if just in prayer. Most women go through a lot when it comes to motherhood. It is often a thankless job for many. Mothers deserve to have at least one day out of the year, but truth be told they should be honored “every day.” Without them the human race would cease to exist. Many men will take for granted the duties of what mothers do, but the only way to truly appreciate their endeavors is to actually take on their responsibilities and see for yourself. For those of you who have never tried it, motherhood is no joke. It is my sincere hope that all mothers had a great day and were honored appropriately on this special day (and every day). You deserve that much… Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Aretha Franklin with Brett Jolly on bass

Brett&Aretha-1

Leave a Reply

