Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“The questioning of humanity”)

I was driving my car the other day and happened to notice something peculiar in the middle of the road. It was very small but moving and somehow it just didn’t look right. I slowed down and discovered that it was a very tiny little kitten in the middle of the road. I don’t know the age ranges of cats, but this one looked as though it was extremely young. The cat was white and black but the thing that shocked me the most was the situation the cat was in. Somehow, the cat’s head had been “forced” into a small narrow plastic bottle. I stopped my car (and held up traffic” immediately in the process). When I did, several people got out of their cars as well to witness the peril that the cat was facing. The neck of the bottle was so narrow that I couldn’t imagine how the cat could even breathe. I was trying to pull the bottle off of the cats head but it was literally stuck. The kitten seemed very fragile and to try to pull it off forcefully could possibly end up breaking the kitten’s neck. After thinking about it, we decided there was no other option but to use force to get it off. I felt bad but if someone had forcibly pushed the kitten’s head in it then that meant it would take force to get it off. It worked, and while the kitten looked very dazed and confused it was at least safe for the moment. The kitten then ran and hid underneath my car. That would have been another catastrophe. We managed to get it to run back to the sidewalk. The cat was safe for now, but what would happen if it ran into the bastards again who did this to it in the first place? I thought to myself, “What kind of inhuman people would do something like this?” While I wished that I could wipe elements like that off the face of the earth I realized that this planet needs the bad as well as the good. If we didn’t have the bad then there would be nothing for us to strive for. Someone once asked me if I could go back in time to change all the bad events in my life would I do so? I responded by saying that all things good and bad combined to make me what I am today. There are people who are born in wealth with tons of money who are still not happy. While there are events I wish I could have changed in my life I also realized that changing those events might have also changed me. I like myself the way I am right now and while my life has not been perfect it is the current direction of it that leaves me encouraged. There are bad people on this realm and we will never be able to rid the world of all of them. While they continue to spread negativity and evil it is important to make sure that in our anger we don’t drop to their levels… For instance, when someone is convicted of a bad killing, I don’t believe that we have to execute them to show them that killing is wrong. When we kill, then we are doing the same thing that they did. If it’s wrong, then it should be wrong for “everybody.” Whoever did this to the cat will get what they deserve at some point. In the meantime, I think we need to focus on the famous quote from Ghandi that simply stated, “Become the change that you wish to see in the world.” Maybe we can influence others in a positive way if they witness the positivity in us. The world may not be perfect, but right now it is all that we have… Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Brett Jolly portraying bass play Billy Cox in a tribute to Jimi Hendrix

14711664_1757428741170644_944678769908256868_o

Leave a Reply

