Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Giving back”)

I remember when I was a young child in school (at least a couple of years ago…okay, maybe more than just a couple… smile). On several occasions the school had professional musicians come in to play for our auditoriums. I was fascinated with them and I loved when they took time to explain their instruments. Even though I was really a basketball fanatic I had secretly hoped that one day I could be just like them. Well, that day is “here.” Even though I never got to play professional basketball I still enjoy being a professional musician. Since those school auditoriums inspired me so much, I now go to schools and camps to “give back” the same experiences that inspired me to learn. This morning I will be going to some place called the “Precious Angels Learning center” at 6100 N Broad Street here in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania to do a small seminar for kids who are just like I was.  I have been informed that the ages are fairly young for this group, so I need to make sure that I am able to keep their attention. Once I start playing it should not be difficult at all. As always I will invite kids to come up and play (and of course give them the chance to sing or rap as well). Their is a joy in seeing the looks on kids faces when you are doing a special event such as this. Sometimes I think I get more out of it than they do. I am not a big fan of waking up early, but for occasions like this I will gladly do so. I will let you know how it went. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Philly International writer and recording artist Dexter Wansel in concert with Brett Jolly

Dexter_Wansel_And_Brett_Jolly

Leave a Reply

