Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“This is what I woke up to this morning”)

Here in Philadelphia we have been very blessed so far this winter. We had not had any major snowstorms of any real significance. I think the most we had was about 3 inches at one point, and it is now near the middle of March. However, all of that changed this morning. Nature seemed to say “Never count me out” and right now we are getting hit with tons of snow and ice. I walked my dog and the snow is real heavy out there. I have no idea how many inches of this stuff we are going to get but I did hear earlier projections of possibly 6 to 8 inches. As bad as it sounds there is a quiet peacefulness surrounding the atmosphere. This would be a good day to work on music and other projects. Usually I have so many responsibilities and projects that I rarely get to focus on my creative side, so hopefully today will bring me that opportunity. Of course, a lot will depend on how many interruptions I get today. If I understand correctly, the “official date of Spring is somewhere around 10 days away. Considering the warm winter we have had (on a couple days we had temperatures that reached 75 degrees) I would not be surprised if we have a rather chilly April and part of May. At this juncture it would seem appropriate. Also there is a possibility that we might get yet “another” winter storm before the seasons change. Either way I am thankful for life and I am fine this morning. Wherever you are, I hope your day is equally as blessed. Below is a picture of what I woke up to this morning. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

20170314_085843

Leave a Reply

