Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Another fun song that we did at my Wednesday Night events”)

This is an old classic that probably a lot of people won’t know. The truth of the matter is that I didn’t know it either (because I am making up words all over the place). However, this was a really fun tune to play and we enjoyed it. Each Wednesday night I host an open mic event at the Crab Tavern here in Darby, Pennsylvania. We play requests and we also play behind a lot of great local talent. The vocalists who have come through have been great. If you are ever in the area I hope you can stop by to see us from 8:00 to 12 midnight. The address is 201 North Macdade Blvd in Darby, Pennsylvania. This is an old classic by an African group “Manu Dibango.” The title of the song is “Soul Makossa.” I am singing lead. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

