Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“One of the performers at my Wednesday Night Event”)

Erica Glenn is a very good vocalist, and she is one of the “many” talented artists who come through each Wednesday evening to my open mic event entitled “The Wednesday Night Grand Slam.” This event is done with “live music” and my band often takes requests during our opening numbers. I wanted to do this event because live music seemed to be in danger of evaporating. New technology seems to be taking all the creativity out of accomplished musicians and we didn’t want to see it die. We have had “awesome crowds” at this event and the talent that has come through has been phenomenal. This particular segment shows Erica performing a classic hit with a soulful rendition. If you are ever in or near Darby, Pennsylvania on a Wednesday night (from 8:00 to 12 midnight) you are cordially invited to spend an evening with us. There is no cover charge, and I host the event. Of course, you can see me in the video with my red bass guitar performing next to Erica. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought. Hope you enjoy the clip, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

