Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (Driving carefully during the winter months”)

Here in Philadelphia we just had a mild snowstorm. I call it mild because it was “only about 3 inches of snow”). We have had some accumulations of around 20 inches (in fact, I think we had it last year). Snow is a beautiful thing of nature. However, people don’t know how to navigate in it, and that is one of the main problems. I have seen many accidents happen, and most of them occur because people “think” their vehicles can navigate properly in snow. Today’s Daily Thought is just about advising people that you should “never take for granted” that your car can do anything in snow. Even if you car can  handle snow very well you need to be cautious of other drivers on the road who have cars that can NOT handle the icy elements. Just this past weekend I saw an accident that boggled my mind and I couldn’t figure out how this could happen (but it did). Hopefully this picture I took of it will help someone to realize that driving carefully is the best thing to do when navigating through snow. Please be careful and take nothing for granted on the roadways, and thank you for checking out my Daily Thought. As always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

car-1.png

Leave a Reply

