Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Classic song performed last night at my Wednesday night open mic events”)

At my “Wednesday Night Grand Slam” we have “so much fun.” Last night it was “packed” with people. There were some really awesome singers last night as well. When I originally started this event it was done with the purpose of “keeping live music alive.” Many places that I knew of depended on people bringing their CD’s to sing or karaoke events. For this thing here I have a live band and we will often take requests ( of course, your request has a better chance of being played if you drop some money into our tip jar). People come out from all over to be a part of our event and it has really done well. I host this event and I try to make it as fun as possible for everyone. Last night was great, and unfortunately I cannot show all the great talent that we had, so instead I will just share one with you for today. This lady’s name is Adrienne, and she usually does slow ballads, but last night she decided to kick out a classic hit. Yours truly (Brett Jolly) actually gets a small bass solo in this song as well. In case you are wondering I am the one with the red bass guitar with the open shirt sporting the message “Quit Work Make Music” on my t-shirt underneath. If you are ever in our area (Philadelphia-Darby area) on a Wednesday Night looking for something to do, you might want to head out to see us at the Crab Tavern (201 North Macdade Blvd in Darby, PA). Hope to see you, and for today here is a small sample of what we do. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

