Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Brett sings a great classic last night”)

We have a lot of fun at my Wednesday night events. Last night was “packed” with people and the most important objective is always to have fun. There were a group of women at a table celebrating some kind of cause so they wore these funny ears. I had no idea what the cause was but I told them that if they could wear them then so could I (at the risk of MAJOR embarrassment).  Needless to say, in this video you can see me looking absolutely ridiculous but having fun. This particular video was taken last night and I am singing an old time classic that just about everyone should know. The microphone could have been a little louder for my voice but that is a small thing. My guys in the band are professional musicians who are dedicated to the preservation of live music. We do not want to see this art form die, and that is why this event has become so successful. Many places work off doing CD’s or tapes. We are one hundred percent “live.” I host the event and I will joke with people a lot. This event is simply entitled “The Wednesday Night Grand Slam” and it is held each Wednesday at the Crab Tavern (201 North Macdade Blvd in Darby, Pennsylvania). Everyone can come up to sing (whether they are good or not) and we will play whatever they want to hear (we even take requests). The food is great and it is a mature adult crowd. If you are ever in the area I hope you can manage to attend. For today, here is a video of me singing one of Marvin Gaye’s most popular tunes. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

