Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Why don’t you write your special someone a personalized song for the holidays?”)

Hi everyone. Each year around this time I offer a “very unique service” for those who like to do something “really personal” as a gift for the holidays. I got the idea many years ago when I asked  I asked an old girlfriend what she wanted for the holidays. She told me that she wanted me to “write a song about her.” I thought that was rather unusual but I did exactly as she said, and she loved the end result. Later on others told me that they would have loved their own personal song as well and said that I should start a business doing so. Well, I did… The concept works like this: You send me any words that you would like to express to a special interest in your life. Then you tell me the style of music you would like me to emulate (You can give me a particular song and artist if you want, and I will copy the style but NOT steal the tune). For a fee, I will write, produce, arrange and even perform your specialized and personalized song and email the finished product to you (This is simply called a “Melodygram”).  You can make any changes you want in the tune (after all, it will be YOUR song). When I started doing this, people loved the concept. Now I do it each year. All you need to do is contact me at Brettjolly@aol.com. It takes time to put a tune together, so you had better get your orders in as soon as possible. The price will depend largely on the amount of work needed (and the amount of instrumentation needed) to put your song together. This concept is also great for Valentine’s Day as well. If you want to be unique, then this is something special that you might want to consider. “Personalized songs” are something that you cannot buy in store and each song is different (so no one else will be able to buy the same song that you have). If you would like more information just contact me at Brettjolly@aol.com. Consultation is “free.” Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

 

 

Leave a Reply

