Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Another fun song at my Wednesday Night event”)

At my Wednesday night entertainment event we have “so much fun.” We never know who is going to come through and for the most part the talent has been phenomenal. We always try to play something new each week (so that our song list doesn’t get boring) and we “often” take requests. If you are ever in the Philadelphia area on a Wednesday night we are located at 201 North Macdade Blvd in Darby, Pennsylvania at a place called the Crab Tavern. I host the event and I love to have fun with the audience. We invite people to come up and perform any song they like. If we have not heard it, then we will take a quick listen to it on Youtube… and then “play it on the spot.” Our event is “very popular” and we want to build it up even more if possible. This one particular scene is only “one of many” but today I wanted to share it with you. The vocalist’s name is Sonja and she wanted to sing this one Aretha Franklin tune that we had never played before. Considering the fact that this was the first time we performed this tune I thought it turned out rather well. Of course I am the one with the red bass and red shirt (that light skinned guy in the band). I hope you enjoy this clip, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

