Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“The Day After”)

It is the day after Election Day, and while I had to play last night I was still able to watch the results posted on the television monitor throughout the evening. When I went to bed last night I figured I would wait until the morning to get the “final” results. Donald Trump is our new President-elect. Was I surprised? “VERY much so… Am I accepting of the results? “Yes, I am…”  While this was a very negatively run campaign with ads that smeared both candidates, the end results should not be ignored. The ads said a lot about Trump, but the results say a lot more about “us.” For me, it is not a time to reflect back on “what went wrong.” It is a time to allow him the chance to see what he can do. There will be a lot said today on both sides, but the fact is that the voice of the American people “has been heard.” If you believe in the process, then the process is right. I am proud to be an American, and I will fully support our new President elect. I hope we all will. Change is coming…. and we voted for it….Now we will find out if we are “ready for it…” Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Some people have said they feel like this…(This is not real, by the way)… I say let’s give him a chance to see…

20161022_172454

Leave a Reply

