Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“My fun this past weekend in Chicago/Elgin Illinois”)

I have had some “interesting” gigs in my life. If I decided to talk about them all I would have “unlimited material” for my Daily Thought. However, for today I would like to mention my gig “this past weekend” in the Chicago/Elgin Illinois area. For most of my gigs I never know the full details until I actually “reach” the destination and this event was no different. Chicago is “not” a very warm place. It is off the Great Lakes which makes the wind there tough to deal with. I “never” expected to perform a show near the end of October… at night… outside… in Chicago. Yet “this” is exactly what happened. The fun part about the event was that it was called “A nightmare on Chicago Street” and the best feature of it was that “everyone” was expected to dress up like “zombies.” There were great effects and props there and several different stages for different groups to perform. I even saw a small train in the mall that said “Jolly Express.” I tried to get compensation for the use of my name but they wouldn’t give it to me (smile). This event felt weird to me, but I got acclimated to it quickly. For the record, all the other guys in the band “drove there” from the Philadelphia area (which took them about 12 to 14 hours to do). The management made sure that I had a “plane flight” to get there (and I am so glad they did). The members who drove didn’t even make it there until 5:00 am. I was sincerely sound asleep by then since my plane ride only took an hour and a half. The gig went well (with some small boo boos, but nothing real noticeable). I enjoyed myself and took some pictures of the event which I will share with you now. Tomorrow I will talk about my experience with the cab drivers for this event. Thank you so much for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer:

20161022_13331020161022_17245420161022_17390220161022_18094020161022_18470820161022_191857

 

Leave a Reply

