Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“A vintage clip of me performing at a star studded affair”)

Years ago I performed at a special event labeled as the IAAA awards (International Association of African American music) and just recently I discovered that someone had actually videoed this occasion. Truth be told, I can’t tell you the names of “all” the people in this lineup but I can at least say a few. “Jazz” from the group Dru Hill, bassist Gerald Veasely, Eve, Angie Stone, Carol Riddick, Queen Latifah, Da Brat, Music Soulchild, and Gerald Levert were just some of the names of stars for this event. In this clip at first I am playing the red bass guitar, but for the last tribute I switched to play the bass synthesizer keyboard while Gerald Veasely played bass (the man singing with the scarf on is Music Soulchild). I hope you enjoy the clip and as always I would like to thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

