Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Brett Jolly performing in a musical tribute to Jimi Hendrix”)

A while ago I was asked to perform for this musical tribute to the late great guitarist Jimi Hendrix. Up until that point I had not really listened to much of his music. However, after joining this group and listening to the material I am now a big fan. Despite his drug issues I think the man was a musical genius. His riffs were incredible to play. Even though there are several different versions out of his songs (they are not all of the same quality nor caliber) you can still hear the greatness in the way Hendrix played. For this video I am the one who is “least noticeable.” I don’t sing for this and they had me wear a hat so that I could resemble Jimi’s bass player Billy Cox. These are excepts taken from our actual performance and put together in Medley form. If you happen to be  Jimi Hendrix fan I invite you to check out what we are doing. By the way, they would not allow me to play my custom 6 string red bass guitar for this show, so the only way to determine which one is me is to just look for the guitar player who is wearing the hat (which I hate to wear). Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

