Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Clip of my group performing Black Magic Woman”)

At my “Wednesday Night Grand Slam” we have so much fun (and we play so much music). We often take requests (whether we know them or not) and we often joke and have a lot of fun. Most times we don’t even know what we are going to play next (so we just prepare ourselves to play just about anything and everything). Some really great talent comes through to sing and we have had some great audiences. If you are ever in the Philadelphia, Pennsylvania area on a Wednesday night then you should come see us at 201 North Macdade Blvd in nearby Darby, PA. I host the event. In this particular segment we are featuring our guitar play Chris Odom playing the solo on “Black Magic Woman,” originally done by Carlos Santana. I am wearing the light purple shirt (with white pants) while singing the lead part. I hope you enjoy the clip and I hope that one day you can come join us. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

 

Leave a Reply

