Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (” A beautiful multi-cultural blend performance”)

I absolute “love” this. The South African group (whose name I can’t properly pronounce or spell correctly) along with Paul Simon and his crew made this a truly special song for me. Just watching it inspires me. Actually, the name of the group is “Ladysmith Black Mambazo” ( just looked it up) and hearing them sing harmonies between notes and watching them dance perfectly to off rhythms was truly incredible. The song is a beautiful tune and I was so happy to see this. When the different cultures of the world can unite together to make a special project like this it is usually magical. I don’t know why they have not recorded more tunes together (or maybe they did but the tunes were not promoted). It was just awesome to witness this and I hope you like it as well. Here is Paul Simon and Ladysmith Black Mambazo:

Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as usual I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

