Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“A sample of the talent at my Wednesday Night Open Mic event”)

I host a truly special event here in Darby, Pennsylvania each Wednesday evening. It is called the “Wednesday Night Grand Slam.” The one thing that separates us from other open mic events is that we openly tell people that we are “professional musicians dedicated to the preservation of live music.” While we are basically old school, we invite all the young and new talent to come showcase with us. The results have been “phenomenal.” There is a “lot” of great talent in the Philadelphia and surrounding areas community and it has been our pleasure to play for them. A particular gentleman is the one that I am about to showcase now. He plays a harmonica (or mouthpiece I think) and he is great with it. He doesn’t have any type of record deal and he basically plays because he loves to do so. His talent is magical and I hope you don’t mind me sharing one of his tunes with you today. He is simply called Snoop Jzizzle and I invite you to check him out. If you are ever in Philadelphia on a Wednesday night, I welcome you to come join us at the Crab Tavern in Darby, Pa (201 North Macdade Blvd) between the hours of 8:00 and 12 midnight. I am the one in the light purple shirt with the red bass guitar. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

