Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“One of my favorite classic rap songs”)

For the record, I am usually not a big fan of rap music. However, if it has any creativity or artistry to it then I would love to check it out. This artist is now deceased, but the music he left behind was performed well. I was hoping that more rappers would have incorporated his style of music, but instead the industry seemed to veer off in another direction. This song was in some ways a remake of an old Marley tune with a new twist. To me it was pleasantly done. As a musician I try to listen to just about all types of music (because I never know when one day I will be asked to play it). I like this tune and just wanted to share it with you today. Hope you enjoy it as well. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

