Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Why is today so special?”)

I realize I have posted a lot of different things here on my Daily Thought. I have talked about my own personal experiences, relationship issues, music and photography only to name a few. For me writing is therapeutic and helps me to feel as though I am making a contribution to the world. A blog can be your own connection to other people. It doesn’t make a difference if only one or a million and one people check out your post. The fact that you can express yourself freely is a blessing. We all grow through our interactions with each other and writing a blog can help you bridge the distance and reach out to people that you cannot see or touch. For me personally, I have been blessed to do what I like for a living (and that is play music). While my career is hardly over I have still been able to do things musically that many others will not be able to do. I have been blessed to come from a solid family structure that looks out for each other. I have survived mad dog attacks, being shot at, aborted plane landings and I was even on a train that once derailed… While everything in my life has not been perfect I wake up with the feeling that just about everything “is…” I am able to recognize and accept people for who and what they are and not let it effect me to the point where I am dragged down to their levels. I have kids that I love and can come to me to talk about anything. While I lost my mother back in 2004 to ovarian cancer I still have my father, who is 84 years young today. His health is not the same, but each day engage with a positive attitude. I love my life, and while nothing is ever guaranteed it never stops me from trekking on. Yes, today, is a special day. Why, you ask? Because I woke up… and I’m alive… Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer….

WWW.Brettjolly.com

email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Brett Jolly in serious meditation (?)

RadioOne5

Leave a Reply

