Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Blessed today, for personal reasons”)

My daughter Jazzmin has an occupation where she cares for “special” kids. These kids have disabilities and my daughter takes her own personal interest in these kids. Not only do the kids themselves love her but so do the parents of the kids. In fact, one set of parents love my daughter so much that they offered her a lot of money to go with them abroad so that Jazzmin could babysit their child for a few weeks. Jazzman asked me about it and even though I am the easiest going daddy on record, I actually told her “no, I wish you would not go.” We talked about it and she told me that the parents were very rich and they would have offered her a LOT of money just to go for a few weeks. I told her that  I understand and I really wanted her to make more money. However, there are some things in this world that I think are more important than money, and number 1 on that list for me is “safety.” I told her that some parts of the world are not safe and there are people out there who want to prey on innocents.  I told her that I had already been to some of these parts of the world. Jazzman then posted our conversation on Facebook to see what her friends would say, and most of them agreed with my decision. There were a couple who said that she she disobey my wishes and not let her father control her destiny. I wanted to respond back to this person but I decided to allow her to handle her own response to that. Needless to say, my child did NOT end up traveling to this place. While she doesn’t have the money she wanted she (and I) have something much more valuable today. “Why, you ask?” Answer: Because the place they wanted to take my daughter was “Turkey in Istanbul.” After the terrorist attack yesterday that left 41 dead I feel so sorry for the families of those who were killed, but I am “real happy” that my daughter was “not” one of them. While having my daughter brings a great smile to my face today, I still grieve heavily for those who have lost loved ones. I can only imagine how I would feel if it had been MY loss. My prayers are with them, and I sincerely hope that one day we all can coexist together “without the need to inflict harm on each other… What a wonderful world it would be…” We never know what “tomorrow may bring…” Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

France_and_Brazil_pictures_079

Leave a Reply

