Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Recognizing people for who and what they truly are”)

I have been in this business long enough to know that not everyone who smiles in your face and jokes with you should be considered “your friend.” Recently I had an issue with a “friend” of mine (or at least that was what I originally thought) over something that was becoming a bad issue. I had not only been talking to this person for years but also doing business with him. I had noticed for a while that this person was disrespecting me, trying to embarrass me behind my back, belittling me to others, and even stealing money from me. The sad part is that because I had never really stepped to him before he figured I was just dumb so he could continue to do it without me ever finding out. Well, this past week I confronted him about it. In a very “lengthy conversation” I unloaded into him about “everything.” At first he tried to deny everything and then told me that he would make calls to people to verify his side. I told him to go ahead and make those calls (of course he never did). One of my biggest attributes (or maybe one of my biggest faults) is that I try to see the “good in everyone…” The problem is that not everyone has “good intentions.” I really hate having negative confrontations but this situation had reached a head and needed to be addressed. I told him that he  was jealous, underhanded and slimy. After a very long conversation I finally told him that despite all that he did I still loved him. I am the type who eventually “always forgives” but “never forgets. While we had a good ending I had to let him know that things will change from here on in. I will handle the business matters for the things that pertain to me. I am mentioning this today because a lot of us are involved with people that we “think are our friends” but actually trying their best to “cut us down behind our backs.” That’s why I think it is very important to “recognize and know” your enemy while making sure that in the process you don’t “accidentally become” your enemy. People can drag you down to their levels if you allow them to (but to be honest no one should ever have that much power over you). While he was very surprised that I confronted him over it, in the end even he couldn’t deny the fact that what I said was the truth. “The truth is always offensive to those guilty of the infraction.” In the end I hit him with the most potent weapon I could find against him. I “prayed for him…” Thank you so much for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer…

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Stevie Wonder and Brett Jolly

brett_and_celebrities_005

Leave a Reply

