Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Having a tough day, but life is still great”)

“Argh”… Starting yesterday I was having major difficulties signing into my Facebook account, and this morning those issues continued. I was talking to technical support yesterday regarding my computer and went through a whole litany of procedures to try and correct it all. Then  this morning I was trying to sign into my WordPress account and experienced major problems with that as well. I believe in a “life balance…” In other words, I believe that things can’t always go great because then life would be unbalanced. We actually “need” bad days to counter the good days so that we may appreciate life more. Today has not been a very good for me so far. I still can’t access my Facebook account and of course I can’t contact them (because no one answers any phones at Facebook). However, as you can see, I “did” finally manage to log into my WordPress account. I will have to find a way to see if I can contact Facebook for an answer as to why I can’t access my account. In the meantime I have come to the realization that today just might be “one of those days.” Whenever you have days like this it makes no sense to play the lottery (because you know you are not going to win it anyway) and you should try to avoid making any major decisions today (because the funky cloud over your head will not allow you to make any “correct” decisions today). I always find that for days like this it is always better to limit the things you do and if you can, “take walks.” I am about to embark on this option right now. I apologize for any lack of substance for today’s Daily Thought but I will say this much: “Even though you might be having a bad day it still helps to smile and maybe even laugh about it.” It won’t change the outcome of the bad day you are having, but it can help in altering your perspective on it. It also helps to get to bed early so that tomorrow can start off fresh with some “good” vibes. However, I have to play tonight so that won’t be much of an option. Hey, through it all I know that I am still blessed, and life is great. “TODAY” just isnt great (so far). If you are  having a bad day as well, I hope you have the same resolve that I have to just “smile and shake it off.” Now that I was able to sign into WordPress, I had better click “Publish” before my system crashes or something crazy like that (smile). Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email:Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Chubby Checker (“The Twist”) and Brett Jolly

chubby checker

Leave a Reply

