Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Have you ever noticed how awesome this universe is?”)

There have been times at night when I would come home, get out of my car and  just “look up into the sky.” To see the moon and all of these other “lit up” stars amazes me. Most times I can’t help but think that since I am looking at other distant planets that there might be someone (or something) on those planets looking right back at me. There are also so many secrets to the universe that I’m sure we don’t know yet. What is also amazing is that the sun has been the fireball planet to spread light on  these other worlds. How is it that this one planet has circumstances so different that it contributes to our own lifelines? Just the thought of that is incredible to me. Also, have you ever sat near the window on a plane and just looked down at the landscape of Earth? Most areas are really wonderful to see from such a high elevation. I think that sometimes we are so used to the particular areas that we reside in that we fail to see all the other beautiful things that nature provides. There are times when I play gigs near the ocean, and whenever I get a moment (even if it is only during a 15 minute break) I like to walk out on the beach to it. The sounds of the water rushing out to great me is mysterious yet calming. Even at night I will venture out because it is just so phenomenal to me. I sometimes wonder what will happen should the oceans ever “dry up?” I also wonder what would happen if the sun should ever “burn out?” What would happen if our air “just left us?” Besides the obvious answers, I just wonder how all these fantastic factors could align themselves in such a way as to bring us “life?” Whether you have noticed it or not, this is a beautiful world we live in. I just wish we could find a way to “take better care of it.” I am just having a reflective moment today, and I thank you for checking out my Daily Thought. As always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Dionne Warwick and Brett Jolly (in background) in concert

brettr&b3

Leave a Reply

