Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Plans for warmer weather”)

When you live in places like Philadelphia you have to prepare for “weather extremes.” Our cold weather can be “very frigid” at times and our summers can be “very hot.” Unless you like this kind of atmosphere, the winters here can hinder a lot of your plans. “I love to walk.”Even if it is just a short stroll, walking eases my mind and my body. I can think of a lot every time I take a walk. However, there have been several times during the winter where I decided to take a walk and the cold wind  made  me “reverse direction.” That is probably because “I’m a punk” and I don’t like dealing with arctic winds. Now that the weather is starting to get warmer here I can get back to taking my walks. It doesn’t matter if I only go around the block, but walking is therapeutic for me. It is my release from all the stuff I have to deal with from time to time. I think that everyone needs a little “release time” that helps them cope better. The trick is in “finding your own niche that works for you.” It doesn’t have to be walking, but if you have “something” that eases your mind and offers you an “escape from reality” then it is advisable to partake in that activity. When I was  younger playing basketball did wonders for me. Every time I had a tough day I could take it out on my opponent during a ball game. I had some really great games whenever I felt down or frustrated. Of course, now I will take out my frustration through my music. Whenever I play, I will “give something extra” depending on my mood at that time. Activity is great for everyone (No one should just sit around bored). This Spring I intend to walk more, play more and think more. This weather fits me just fine and I plan to make the most of it. I hope that you find your own niche in life that will make you happy as well. We all need “something.” Find it…. and use it…” My name is Brett Jolly, and I endorse this message…

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Singer Ashanti and Brett Jolly onstage

Ashanti_and_Brett

 

Leave a Reply

