Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Starting your day with a smile”)

I realize that on the surface this may sound somewhat corny, but I honesty do believe that we can “draw certain energies” from out of the atmosphere. For instance, if you constantly feel like you are in a depressed mood then normally your day will seem quite depressing… I’m not trying to say that you can control all your circumstances but you can surely  “alter how you handle your circumstances.” The one thing you shouldn’t do is “look for bad things to happen in your life.” When you do, you will often “find” those bad things. I always have this theory that I like to embrace… No matter how bad the day before was, if I woke up today then for me “today is a new day.” In other words, I don’t have to bring all those negative energies along with me because today just might be a better day for me. If you start the day “looking for positives” then your chances of obtaining them should be much greater. I have been told before that I have a positive spirit, and that’s only because I love to “smile.” Don’t get me wrong, you “can’t” smile through everything because there will always be the chance of something traumatic happening in your life. I just think that the true quality of your life comes from what you “devote to it.” Here in Philadelphia, I see people frown “all the time.” I don’t need to be like them, and I won’t. It is a blessing just to wake up, and for me that is more than enough justification to at least “start the day with a smile.” If you try it then it might just work for you as well. “Life is what you make it…. so make it happy.” Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Brett Jolly with actress Gabrielle Union

Gabrielle Union and Brett Jolly

Leave a Reply

