Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“A great tune from the music vault”)

I love to search for tunes that may not have been big sellers during their heyday but were great in musical quality. I realize that my taste in music can vary from what others like. If you are into jazz funk (with vocals) then I invite you to check out this vintage tune from a group that I thought would have become much bigger. They had a great album but since this project I have not heard much of anything from them (that doesn’t mean that they are no longer still together, though). I have no idea when this song was actually released, but I thought the group was excellent at the time.  The arrangements are nice and the vocals are sweet. I would love to see the  music industry get back to putting out great cuts just like this. Today for my Daily Thought, I would love to “bring a valued treasure from out of the music vault.” For today, I would like to present the group “Seawind.” This particular song is entitled “The Devil’s a Liar.” Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

