Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Surviving 20 inches of snow that just fell on my area”)

Last week they had predicted that we were going to get a massive snow storm. They were “right…” It began Friday night, and it continued through Saturday until the late night came. Afterwards, we were looking at over “20” inches of snow on the ground. ALL of my gigs were cancelled, and I could do nothing but watch television and work on music. Even today my car is still snowed in, and thank goodness the temperatures will be a little warmer today so that some of the snow will melt. The last time I tried shoveling or raking anything I threw my back out terribly and it continued to hurt me for almost a month afterwards. There was no way I was tackling this amount. While I hated losing money on my cancelled gigs I realized that I probably needed a break anyway. I play a lot and I am on the go a lot, so if snow is the only way for me to rest up then so be it. It was pretty to look at, though. We ALL are susceptible to the ways of nature, and there really isn’t much we can do about it. This was our first major snowfall of the year here and in one day we managed to accumulate what we would normally encounter in an entire winter. I would like to think that this is all we will get. However, I know better than that. Spring for us won’t arrive until at least the latter part of March, so it would be crazy for me to think that no more snow will be coming. I feel rested, and I feel at peace. I can go on with getting back to reality (once I finally get my car out from  the huge amount of now). When I look outside, I realize that “today is a beautiful day after all” and I smile… I hope you awoke and felt the same way as well. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

The wintry view from my front door

 

Snow

Leave a Reply

