Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“One of my favorite orchestrated tunes”)

In my opinion, this song is magnificent in so many rights… Lyrically it is powerful, with words that will mesmerize your soul. Musically, it is very well arranged. The symphonic arrangements blend together well and they give the song a real pleasant aura. Paul McCartney’s voice is a perfect complement to this song. The tone of it fits perfectly. If you cannot tell by now, this song is “one of my favorites of all time.” The only issue with this song for me was that it was listed as belonging to the Beatles. However, if you listen to the song, none of the band members are playing on the track because the whole music section was done by an orchestra. There is no guitar, no bass, no keyboards of drums.  That means when performing this song live all the other members of the band may as well have gone offstage to have a seat. Nevertheless this song is a classic and I hope you don’t mind me sharing it with you today. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer

 

WWW.

Leave a Reply

