Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“My favorite Christmas song”)

During this time of year we all get “bombarded” with all types of Christmas tunes. There are so many of them that it is impossible to catch up to them all. Recently someone asked me which Christmas classic was my favorite. I had to think about this for a minute because there are so many really awesome ones out there. Nat King Cole’s classic is probably the most popular one of them all. Mariah Carey has a great uptempo Christmas song that everyone loves. Donny Hathaway’s “This Christmas” is a beautiful written, arranged and orchestrated piece. Based on that alone, I would say his song is the best ever. However, being the best one does not mean that it is “my” personal favorite. To be honest, this particular song here can be construed as somewhat corny. There is not a lot of instrumentation in this piece, but the way it was written and the way the artist’s voice fits makes this a great song to me. When you add in the fact that this is one of my favorite artists of all time that also makes a difference. It’s fun, it’s somewhat silly, but that is what gives this song a great identity to me. I’m sure everyone has their own personal favorites, but for me this one does it. I would like to present to you my favorite Christmas song entitled “A Wonderful Christmas Time” by Paul McCartney. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Leave a Reply

