Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Reality check: Pink”)

First off, I love artists who establish their own gimmicks and identities.  Sometimes it is “not” just about the singing. People want to be entertained  (and I am one of them). My biggest problem is that whenever I see a show I always have this tendency to analyze it from top to bottom to see what’s real and what isn’t. I think Pink is a great artist who should get more attention in the Pop world. She sings well and she works hard to please her audience. Just because of that alone I am a big fan of hers. However, when I heard that she sings while twirling upside down on a high trapeze I had to “take another look.” Now technically, I cannot say “absolutely for sure” that she can’t do this, but I took a look at her singing effortlessly on a high trapeze without losing any breaths and without any air interference from all that movement and I just think it is a physical impossibility. With the blood rushing to your head while hanging upside down and spinning around so fast, most people would “pass out” trying to sing (and hold) a note from such a  high altitude during those circumstances. When you add in the fact that it seemed like she was also submerged in water at one point then that would “not” a good thing for any microphones. In this video clip you will see her do all of that. This takes a lot of strength, skill and concentration. To also sing without breathing hard  and still hit the notes on point is pretty much difficult to fathom for me. Regardless of whether or not she is actually singing, I “still love” the gimmick. MANY of today’s new artists will lip sync part (or all) of their show. At least Pink added something to it that was truly entertaining. Today’s Daily Thought is not designed to bash Pink at all, because when  you compare her to most of the other new artists out here, I truly believe you will see a better show with her. I love artists who “bring it.” That being said, I hope to one day get to see her perform live. I honestly believe that I will enjoy it… Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought today, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

 

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Leave a Reply

