Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Gossipers”)

I was talking to male friends of mine the other day, and of course, most of the subject matter was about “women.” They talked about the stalkers, the crazy ones and the ones that they think are really nice. In some instances they went into very graphic detail about their own experiences (which really isn’t necessary). When these types of conversations come about, I don’t like to get involved in gossiping. I am a private type of man and I feel no need to brag or boast about anything I have done in my life. Unfortunately, I couldn’t leave the situation I was in so I had no choice but to stick around and listen. Then one of the guys asked if we thought the women talked about us men the way we talk about them. Even though I didn’t say much in the conversation initially, at that point I intervened and said “I would bet on it that they do.”  How can you think that gossiping only goes one way? Most of the women that I know of like to talk regularly, so why wouldn’t they talk to each other about men? The interesting part about listening to the guys conversations was that none of them ever assumed “any responsibility” for what went wrong. To them, “all fault and blame could be attributed to the women.” For the record, I don’t know of any man OR woman that is “perfect.” We ALL will make mistakes. However, how many of us can own up to the mistakes we make? The one thing I concluded from this conversation is that some people will express themselves to the point where they actually “make themselves believe what they WANT the truth to be.” That doesn’t make what they say true, but if they say it long enough it helps to convince them. One of these days I may actually hear a man say that he “messed up.” Until that day comes, I will continue to hear the stories like this one that are not exactly the way they are portrayed. Yes, guys talk… and yes, guys have egos (which often stops the real truth from coming out). I am not even sure of why I posted this today, but it felt real enough to me to mention.  I hope no one was offended. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought today, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

Actress Gabrielle Union and Brett Jolly

Gabrielle Union and Brett Jolly

 

 

Leave a Reply

