Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Featuring a new vocal group called Pentatonix”)

My daughter Jazzmin turned me on to a new group and it was refreshing to hear them. They promote themselves as an all acapella group entitled “Pentatonix.” It is rare to hear “any” group that features only vocals, and to be honest I was quite skeptical at first, but this group is worthy of any fame it may achieve. You can probably Google the name and find out a lot about them personally. However, I believe in promoting special talent and to me this group definitely qualifies for greatness. Here is a recent song/video of them doing takes of famous Michael Jackson songs:

In a world where a LOT of new artists “fake it” onstage it is exhilarating to hear performers who “don’t.” I told my daughter that I would love to check these guys out live in concert but she alerted me that just about all of their shows are “sold out.” I would love to know what you think. Granted, all the keys of the songs are not original, and of course, a lot of the vocals had to be mixed properly for the desired effects, but still, if these people can sing “anywhere close” to the level of these tunes then to me they are more than worth checking out. I hope you agree, and thank you so much for checking out my Daily Thought. As always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

One thought on “Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Featuring a new vocal group called Pentatonix”)

  1. ELS says:

    They are amazing live in concert! I’ve been lucky enough to see them 3 times including a private performance of Valentine. I highly recommend it if you can go. In some respects they are even better live. If you get a chance check out the live performance of Aha! at the Singapore Vista on YouTube. It will blow you away.

Leave a Reply

