Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“My experience with legend Bonnie Raitt”)

One of the questions I get asked a lot is “Who was the nicest celebrity that you ever worked with?” That is not an easy question to answer, because there were several who were really nice and pleasant to me. Bill Withers was great. Celine Dion and George Benson were really nice. Jeffrey Osbourne is still a good friend. However, when it comes to pleasantries, I would have to honestly say that the nicest person was a great blues/country/pop singer by the name of “Bonnie Raitt.” For those of you who are not familiar with her, please feel free to check out the link below:

http://www.biography.com/people/bonnie-raitt-9450875

I worked with her on two occasions and both times we had fun. She sat down with me and told me stories about her shows with John Lee Hooker and other personal things. She was “naturally genuine” and you could feel her positive energy. The only issue with her was the fact that she absolutely did “NOT” like to have her picture taken. She wanted no cameras flashing in her face and was adamant about it. Bonnie was so nice that she actually sent me a birthday card, and that is rare for most celebrities to do (especially if you don’t know them that well). It was great performing with her and it was great chatting with her. I hope you don’t mind, but I just wanted to share this with you today. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer:)

WWW.Brettjolly.com
Email: Brettjolly@aol.com
Skype: Brettjolly1

Bonnie Raitt and Brett Jolly in concert

Bonnie_Raitt_and_Brett

Leave a Reply

