Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“Dealing with Hustlers”)

A hustler is someone who always looks for ways to accomplish something, no matter how small the reward. I know of several hustlers who will go out of their ways to make a dollar (as long as it ends up in a profit). I, myself, am somewhat of a hustler. Yesterday (Sunday) I had 2 church services and 2 regualr gigs. So in essence I had the equivalent of 4 gigs in one day. Needless to say, I was totally drained by the end of the day (but I was glad about the money I was able to earn, though). For the record, I don’t think I can do too many more days like that (I was extremely fatigued). The one thing I like about hustlers is that they accept full responsibility for what they know they have to do. If you give them a task to do for payment, most hustlers will give 100 % to complete it. I remember this man who needed some money, and he came to me asking if he could do any kind of work around the house. I showed him the back area with steps that were “covered in leaves.” Also, there were lots of mosquitoes in that area, and I told the man that I was concerned for his safety (I didn’t want him to get all bitten up). This man cleaned the area in just minutes and did an excellent job of it. For hard work like that I gave him extra money (because he deserved it). A lot of people are leery about hustlers, because some of them can’t be totally trusted. Some of them will work without true experience and may end up doing damage to your tools as well. The only way to tell the authenticity of a true hustler is to just engage in “trial and error.” It only takes “one mess up” for you to realize that you will never hire this person again. All most hustlers want is “a chance,” and if you can save money using a hustler instead of a trained pro then your finances will also benefit from the experience. At some point “we all needed a chance.” I will fully respect a hustlers desire to earn money instead of going out robbing someone or engaging in illegal activity to get it. Well, I have some more hustling to do today… Thank you for checking out my Daily thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com
Email: Brettjolly@aol.com
Skype: Brettjolly1

Famous record producer Kenny Gamble (receiving award) and Brett Jolly

Kenny Gamble and Brett Jolly

Leave a Reply

