Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“My upcoming gig with Lalah Hathaway”)

I just found out that in this upcoming November I will have the opportunity to play behind this wonderful vocalist. Her name is Lalah Hathaway, and in case you didn’t know she is the daughter of the legendary  singer Donnie Hathaway, who had many hits on his own and with Roberta Flack. When you listen to her sing, it is easy to detect reflections of Donnie’s own voice in her riffs. This song is one that I truly love (I believe that Marcus Miller is playing bass for her on this particular live version) and I also believe this is one of the songs I will get to play with her onstage:

I have had a very blessed musical career and I don’t consider myself to be finished by any means. To perform with this woman onstage will be awesome for me and I hope you enjoyed this song as much as I did. Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

