Brett Jolly’s Daily Thought (“The end of summer”)

The end of summer is coming, and I will be so sad to see it go. Here in Philadelphia we are used to the most brutal of weather conditions. During the summers we can often get temperatures in the high 90’s with extreme humidity. In the winters we can often get frigid cold with temperatures so cold it can turn deadly. We have had ice storms, snow accumulations of over 20 inches and people who became victims of heat stroke. Yet I still love the city… I have had the opportunity to travel to many different places, and while there are some awesome areas out there I found that very “few” of them are more suitable for me than Philadelphia. For the record, I absolutely “do not” like the cold. From late December to January we can easily experience temps that will seem inhuman, yet through it all I still remain a Philadelphia native. Since I used to play basketball in the basking heat I don’t have any real problems dealing with the summer weather. It just never seems to get too hot for me. When I was younger I used to play basketball in the cold as well, but now those days of playing are over. Actually, the cold here is not really a problem either, but the “wind is.” If it just stayed cold with no “wind chill” then it wouldn’t bother me. Philadelphia is known for being a windy city during the winter months. Now that we are in September it should be less than a month before the autumn conditions arrive. Autumn and Spring are considered “transitional stages” for me. These seasons let me know that “the worse is yet to come.” I am braced for it but I will truly be sorry to see the summer end. I just hope that this upcoming winter will be “merciful.” Thank you for checking out my Daily Thought, and as always I wish you the very best that life has to offer.

WWW.Brettjolly.com

Email: Brettjolly@aol.com

Skype: Brettjolly1

The Stylistics and Brett Jolly in concert

The_Stylistics_and_Brett

Leave a Reply

